20/10-09

0kommentarer

Dear Mr. Presi dent,                come take a walk with me
  G G/Em
Let's pretend,        we're just two people and,         you're not be tter than me
  C
I'd like to      ask you  some questions if we can        speak honestly

 
  G/Em C
What do you feel when you se e all the         homeless on the street?
  G/Em C
Who do you  pray for  at night     before you go to sleep?
  G/Em
What do  you feel  when you look in the     mirror?
  Cadd9
Are you proud?   

 
  Am Am/C C
How  do y ou sleep  while the       rest of us    cry?
  Am Am/C C
How do  you dream whe n a      mother has no    chance to   say goodbye?
  Am/C C
H ow do  you walk with your   head held    high?
  Em7 G/Em2 Cadd9
Can you even   look me        in the  eye?                
  G
And tell me why              

Kommentera

Publiceras ej